Growth Spurt

Standard

We put Quinn in her high chair for the first time today. She was content for about 10 minutes.

20130507-234706.jpg
Then she wanted out.
She has been nursing nonstop. I think she’s hitting a growth spurt because I track her feedings on the Medela nursing app and I have nursed her 13 times since 5am today. We had gotten down to about 8 times.
I can’t believe how fast our little baby is growing. I have had lots of fun comparing baby pictures to see who she looks more like.

20130507-235032.jpg
Me on the left, Q on the right. Similarities, for sure.
But this

20130507-235118.jpg
This proves that she really looks exactly like her daddy. It’s scary how much their profiles are alike when I’m watching him talk to her and they are face to face. She has his expressions, too.

I’m hoping this growth spurt is over soon. It’s exhausting for her and for me. She’s sleeping peacefully in her bed swaddled up in her baby straight jacket (aka SwaddleMe) so I better get to sleep myself.

Some things I have in the works for this blog are:

• Hospital review and Quinn’s birth story

• A list of my must have baby products

• My review on cloth diapering. We’re one month in and I have a lot to say about it!

G’nite, y’all!

One response »

  1. Yay! To her first lil bit if time in the high chair 🙂 I know it seems like ages away but you’ll be doing the family dinner thing before you know it!

    Totally agree she looks more like daddy – hopefully she’ll end up like mine – daddy’s good looks with beautiful golden hair (my one and only contribution -lol) love the new blog name btw

Leave a comment